Today I’ve been on another sweet tooth craving to which I tried to curve with an apple and some honey white tea. No luck.

So I stopped by our university’s mini mart again, scouring sugar when I came upon the Raw Revolution bars.

Raw Revolution: Organic Live Food Bar with Sprouted Flax Seeds (Raspberry & Chocolate flavor)

Organic. Raw. Live. It seemed like a healthier option that might satisfy my sweet cravings without completely driving me into a sugar frenzy.

Upon First inspection, it looks like a bigger version of the LaraBar. However, unlike the LaraBar which has a crumblier consistency, the Raw Revolution bars have a better chew.

Ingredients: Cashews, Sunflower Seeds, Agave Nectar, Dates, Cocoa Processed with Alkali, Almonds, Raspberry Powder, Sprouted Flax Seeds. All certified organic

As for the taste? The sunflower seeds are aromatically spread throughout each bite. Nice even  blend of the ingredients without randomly finding a huge chunk of almond poking out (though that’s not exactly bad at time either 😉 ).

Sadly not much of a fruity raspberry-chocolate taste came through. I think it would have been even better if they included pieces of raspberries in there.

The bar itself is not overwhelmingly sweet. There’s more of the mellowed down cocoa in the back pallete, but it did the trick of satisfying my sweet craving.

I was really hoping for more of a citrus and chocolate flavor, so it isn’t one of my favorites among fruit and chocolate bars. However, the chew and satisfaction appeal is rather nicely.